Nope, not a groundhog!
Nope, not a groundhog!
No, not a groundhog!
No, not a groundhog!

Well, it’s Groundhog Day and folks in the colder regions are not happy! We are still in Texas and the weather has been a bit odd.

We’ve had mostly beautiful sunny days, but there have been a couple weeks of cold fronts pass through and drop the temperatures to near or just below freezing.

 

Today is beautiful though and although I didn’t see any groundhogs on my daily walk, I did see some other critters…

 

 

Not even close to being groundhogs!

Hmm...no, not a groundhog!

Hmm...no, not a groundhog!

FYI: I did look up information on groundhogs and there are none in Texas.

I did see one shadow today (and it wasn’t a groundhog!) and I hope it doesn’t mean more cold fronts will pass over Texas.

 Give me 80 degrees and sun every day of the week! 😉

Not a groundhog, but a shadow!

Not a groundhog, but a shadow!

