Photo by H.S. Cooper ©

Photo by H.S. Cooper © Scarecrow at the National Harvest Festival SDC

It is so hard to believe that we are already in the middle of September! This year certainly has went by quickly. In fact, if it wasn’t for a kindly reminder from WordPress, I would have forgotten that today is the anniversary of Three Modern Nomads. It was on this day in 2008 that I finally found the time to sit down and start blogging about our travels. We were in Gold Country (CA) and the WiFi was limited, but I managed to stay connected long enough to get TMN started that day.

We have certainly put on a lot of miles (and tires) since then, but it has been well worth it. America is such a beautiful country and we are very fortunate to have the opportunity to see it this way. Many folks still think we are crazy to live year-round in a recreational vehicle and occasionally I think we are too. Yet I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Looking ahead, I welcome Fall. It means the wheels will start moving a different direction… and a new adventure awaits… 🙂

